[Released] Profile Buddy [Beta 1.1.3.1]

Please post your bugs, issues and problems here.
User avatar
Toady
Developer
Developer
Posts: 5368
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 8:52 am

Re: [Released] Profile Buddy [Beta 1.1.2]

Post by Toady » Sun Jul 03, 2016 12:05 pm

Updated Profile Buddy to 1.1.3

Whats new in this release.

Code: Select all

New: Polish localization, Massive thanks to hawkeye116477
Adjusted: Convert and refactor for VS2015
Updated: Copyright information.
New: Localization selection system on first run.
Updated Profile Buddy Debug to 1.1.3

Code: Select all

Fixed: Refactored debug logging system for debug build (Complete internal Overhaul)
New language selection dialog:
8sdbfsdfk.jpg
To reset and show this dialog again simply edit the config.ini and change in the [Localization] section FirstRun to false.

User avatar
Toady
Developer
Developer
Posts: 5368
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 8:52 am

Re: [Released] Profile Buddy [Beta 1.1.3]

Post by Toady » Sat Jul 16, 2016 2:52 pm



Hello everyone,

The above video is just a small change to many changes being made to Profile Buddy, The soon coming 1.1.3.1 update includes many changes
improving the product overall, One is a performance increase when creating a new or replacing a current profile which we are very happy with.

We would like to thank you for your support, Feedback and general help in Profile Buddy's development, You are all a fantastic user-base to
have and we are very thankful to have you all as users, So thanks again. :D

User avatar
Toady
Developer
Developer
Posts: 5368
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 8:52 am

Re: [Released] Profile Buddy [Beta 1.1.3.1]

Post by Toady » Mon Aug 22, 2016 11:26 am

Updated Profile Buddy to 1.1.3

Whats new in this release.

Code: Select all

Fixed: Refactored create new and replace functions, Improved performance.
Fixed: Allow Message Window size to be overridden in localization.
Fixed: getProfileFolderName being used before a value is assigned.
Update: Dependencies path for debug.dll
New: Language selection from in profile buddy main GUI.
New: Show current LocaleID as selected ID default.
New: Cancel button on localization window.
Fixed: Refactor window events to reduce duplicate code.
Added: Image to language selection link to make it more visible.
Fixed: Localization version label clipping the edge of profile buddy window.
Fixed: Internal naming conflict with localization cancel button.
Fixed: Tooltip icons don't work, Removed code for icons.
New: Setting in config.ini "BackupProfile" creates zip archive of profile data and saves with profiles.ini.
Updated: Rough backup script to 2.0
Updated Profile Buddy Debug to 1.1.3.1

Code: Select all

N/A See Above
This release now has language selection within the application see the following post for more information viewtopic.php?f=5&t=350&p=10165#p10165

This release now creates in the along with the profiles.ini backup, A Zipped archive backup of the profile itself, Stamped with the same hash so
they group together.
38snloj2n9ufklw.jpg
This feature is enabled by default in the config.ini, To turn off this feature see below:

To turn off profile zip backups simply edit the config.ini and change in the [General] section BackupProfile to false.[/quote]

User avatar
nitroFX
CyberSupporter
CyberSupporter
Posts: 291
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 10:17 am

Re: [Released] Profile Buddy [Beta 1.1.3.1]

Post by nitroFX » Tue Aug 23, 2016 12:59 am

toady does it let you restore backup it makes

User avatar
Toady
Developer
Developer
Posts: 5368
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 8:52 am

Re: [Released] Profile Buddy [Beta 1.1.3.1]

Post by Toady » Tue Aug 23, 2016 10:44 am

nitroFX wrote:toady does it let you restore backup it makes
Hi nitroFX

No, This is very basic in design, Mainly for a user who uses the replace function then realizes they forgot something, Now they have a chance
and recovering it, Unlike the create new which leaves the old profile there just in case.

User avatar
molitar
CyberSupporter
CyberSupporter
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 2:24 am

Re: [Released] Profile Buddy [Beta 1.1.3.1]

Post by molitar » Mon Sep 26, 2016 3:45 am

Rough Backup not working.. I see a quick flash of command prompt window and nothing else.

Windows 7 Ultimate x64

User avatar
Toady
Developer
Developer
Posts: 5368
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2013 8:52 am

Re: [Released] Profile Buddy [Beta 1.1.3.1]

Post by Toady » Mon Sep 26, 2016 12:22 pm

molitar wrote:Rough Backup not working.. I see a quick flash of command prompt window and nothing else.

Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Hi molitar

Visit Profile Buddy\plugins\RoughBackup\Rough_Backup\ERRORLOG.log
The reason why will be in the error log, Most forget to close cyberfox before running it.

User avatar
molitar
CyberSupporter
CyberSupporter
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 2:24 am

Re: [Released] Profile Buddy [Beta 1.1.3.1]

Post by molitar » Tue Sep 27, 2016 10:13 am

Hmm.. ok well nothing changed except that I created a second profile from a another troubleshooting step you recommended. So I now have 2 profiles and tried running it again to capture the log and this time it backed up.

One thing that is strange though the new profile I was using went to a blank profile and only showing 1kb single json file?

So I thought I would try something. Deleted that profile and renamed the backup it created. And now it will not run again and logs are blank. All I did was delete the new empty profile folder.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest